Five journalists among local poll contestants in Tulsipur

Dang, May 30: Five active journalists based in Tulsipur of Dang are contesting the local level polls taking place in the second phase.

Three journalists from Nepali Congress and two from CPN (UML) have been nominated as candidates for the forthcoming elections.

NC has nominated journalist Subash DC of Radio Sanjivani to run for the ward membership of Tulsipur Sub Metropolis – 11 while journalist Prakash Dangi of Tulsipur has been chosen as the candidate by the same party for ward membership in Dangisharan Rural Municipality – 2.

Congress has also chosen journalist Suresh Shrestha to run for the ward membership of Tulsipur Sub Metropolis – 5. Shrestha is working as the district correspondent for News 24.

Meanwhile, CPN (UML) has chosen Bhim Kant Basyal (Sangeet) as candidate for the ward chairman of Tulsipur Sub Metrpolis – 9. Basyal had been working as the Radio Prakriti’s Station Manager. UML has chosen another journalist from the same radio station, Dujman Bhandari (Barsat), as the candidate for ward membership of Tulsipur Sub Metropolis – 6.

All the journalists are now busy in electioneering and have engaged in door – to – door campaigns appealing for people’s votes. RSS